Back to top

Starfell #4: Willow Moss & the Magic Thief (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Starfell #4: Willow Moss & the Magic Thief By Dominique Valente Cover Image
$16.99
Unavailable
Not Yet Published


Description


Young witch Willow Moss’s extraordinary journey comes to an end in the final instalment of this magical middle grade series perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett. 

Willow’s world is on the edge of disaster. She may have stalled Silas—the wizard determined to steal all magic for himself—but the fight is not over. Silas has a new plan, and the consequences of his greed are already being felt across Starfell.

Willow knows she must stop him before the harm is irreversible, but how can she make a difference when her magic has been stolen?

With the help of her friends and the guidance of her granny’s old notebook, Willow sets off to the treacherous Mountains of Nach. There, she hopes to find the legendary Craegun—a powerful winter beast who is believed to restore anything that has been lost.

The journey is fraught with danger, but it may be the only way to get Willow’s powers back…and ensure Magic’s survival.

About the Author


Dominique Valente lives in the Sussex, England, countryside with her husband and their English bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist.

Praise For…


PRAISE FOR STARFELL: "With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series." — School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.” — Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world." — Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth." — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein." — YA Books Central

"A fascinating entry in an ongoing fantasy series." — Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062879509
ISBN-10: 0062879502
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 31st, 2075
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Starfell