Back to top

I’ll Love You from Afar (Hardcover)

I’ll Love You from Afar Cover Image
By Racha Mourtada, Sasha Haddad (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


An imaginative girl shares some of the wonderful ways she can still show her love to friends and family far, far away. This moving, hopeful picture book is perfect for fans of While We Can’t Hug and Outside, Inside.

Inspired by the universal feelings of loss and loneliness that came when the pandemic forced people to stay inside and far apart, Racha Mourtada wrote a reassuring poem about connection and the endurance of love that will appeal to readers of all ages. This gorgeous picture book is a tribute to all the hugs and moments we haven’t been able to share with each other.

In tender and lyrical rhyming text perfect for reading aloud intimately or in a group, the little girl thinks of creative and wondrous ways to support and reach her loved ones from afar. Positive and encouraging, these ideas will make any reader feel more hopeful about the future.

With an adorable cast of kids from all around the world, I'll Love You from Afar is a universal message about how we can express love for one another. 

About the Author


Racha Mourtada was inspired to write I’ll Love You from Afar because of all of the hugs and affection that were missed out on during the world-wide pandemic. The founder and publisher of Luqoom, a boutique publishing house for Arabic and English children's books, she is the author of Swingers, Clingers and Other Amazing Animals in Motion and a collection of flash fiction called 55 Slightly Sinister Stories. Wherever life takes her, Beirut is always home. 



Sasha Haddad is a Lebanese illustrator who has been working professionally since she graduated from the Cambridge School of Arts in 2014. The illustrator of more than fifteen picture books for children, Sasha left her beloved Beirut and now lives in Greece.

Praise For…


“Ideal for those inevitable times when friends and loved ones are far away. This rhyming text sends an optimistic message of patient and enduring love. Befitting the universal theme, different children and situations are depicted with each stanza."
Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780063138889
ISBN-10: 0063138883
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English