Back to top

Just Say Yes (Hardcover)

Just Say Yes By Goldy Moldavsky Cover Image
$22.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the New York Times–bestselling author Goldy Moldavsky comes a charming rom-com about your average high school senior in search of . . . a husband?

Seventeen-year-old Jimena Ramos is your typical teenage New Yorker—dazzling, fearless, and determined. When she discovers she's been living her life undocumented, she decides there's only one way to keep it on track: marry an American.

Maybe Jimena can find a husband on a dating app?
Maybe she should try approaching this marriage thing like a business deal?
Or maybe her new starry-eyed activist friend can help . . .

Meanwhile, the only person she can trust with her secret is Vitaly, her overachieving and adorkable next-door neighbor and friend. Vitaly makes it clear he's not a candidate for a green card marriage though. He has his own plans for the future and won't let anything derail them. But as Jimena and Vitaly confide in each other, sparks fly, and their feelings for each other become undeniable.

Jimena faces an impossible choice–continue to pursue a secure future in the only home she's ever known, or risk it all for real love?

Filled with humor, electric chemistry, and high stakes, this is perfect for fans of The Proposal and The Sun is Also a Star.

About the Author


Goldy Moldavsky was born in Lima, Peru, and grew up in Brooklyn, New York, where she lives with her family. She is the New York Times–bestselling author of Kill the Boy Band and No Good Deed. Some of her influences include Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the esteemed works of John Irving, and the Mexican telenovelas she grew up watching with her mother.

Praise For…


★ "Here is a novel that brightly celebrates resilience, determination, and the universal desire for a place to call home." – School & Library Journal, starred review

"A fun play on a larger humanitarian issue ... full of nostalgia, romance, and humor." – Booklist

"Moldavsky deftly elevates the popular marriage of convenience trope by critically highlighting the insurmountable odds of the U.S. immigration system in this timely read." – Publisher's Weekly

"Grounded and relevant: A thoughtful exploration of living with uncertainty."– Kirkus



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250863249
ISBN-10: 1250863244
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: January 30th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English