Back to top

Stars in Your Eyes (Hardcover)

Stars in Your Eyes By Kacen Callender Cover Image
$28.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The National Book Award-winning author of Felix Ever After delivers a beautifully tender story of two grumpy/sunshine, fake-dating actors navigating their love story both on and offscreen—perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall.

Logan Gray is Hollywood's bad boy—a talented but troubled actor who the public loves to hate. Mattie Cole is an up‑and‑coming golden boy, adored by all but plagued by insecurities.

When Logan and Mattie are cast as leads in a new romantic film, Logan claims that Matt has “zero talent,” sending the film’s publicity into a nosedive. To create positive buzz, the two are persuaded into a fake‑dating scheme—but as the two actors get to know their new characters, real feelings start to develop. 

As public scrutiny intensifies and old wounds resurface, the two must fight for their relationship and their love.
  A heartfelt, hopeful, and nuanced story about identity, healing, and growth.

About the Author


Kacen Callender is a bestselling and award-winning author of multiple novels for children, teens, and adults, including the National Book Award-winning King and the Dragonflies and the bestselling novel Felix Ever After. Kacen enjoys playing RPG video games, practicing their art, and focusing on healing and growth in their free time.

Praise For…


“Callender brings plenty of searingly sensual heat as well as a keen sense of psychological insight to their adult romance debut. …The author also writes with poetic grace and a delightfully dry sense of humor about finding someone who loves you for who you are and not the person you keep trying to become.”—Booklist, starred review

"This is a will-they, won't-they like you've never read before."—Good Housekeeping

"The book to read when you crave big challenges, deep character growth, and great writing. . . . Both sweet and devastating, this Hollywood romance between two complicated and radically different Black actors who fake-date to change the narrative surrounding their film is something spectacular."—Boston Globe

"A firecracker of a book from an author with a powerful point of view, Felix Ever After is refreshingly real."—Casey McQuiston, NYT bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue

“Felix is like the story itself—boldly empathic, hopeful, and full of love. This top-notch depiction of a messy, complicated, romantic young artist navigating the bumpy road to self-love and self-determination sticks its landing at every turn.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Felix Ever After

“From its stunning cover art to the rich, messy, nuanced narrative at its heart, this is an unforgettable story of friendship, heartbreak, forgiveness, and self-discovery.”—ALA Booklist, starred review, on Felix Ever After

“An intricate love story for the ages.”—CNN Underscored on Felix Ever After

“Kacen Callender's adult romance debut is a starry-eyed Hollywood fake-dating love story that is grounded in the darker realities of the industry. Logan and Matty are beautifully complicated, flawed characters, and I was immediately absorbed in their romance, as well as their individual journeys toward healing. A novel that reminds us that everyone deserves to be the star of their own love story. An emotional powerhouse and a stellar must-read.”—Alison Cochrun, Lambda award-winning author of Kiss Her Once for Me and The Charm Offensive


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538726037
ISBN-10: 1538726033
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: October 10th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English