Back to top

This Terrible True Thing: A Visual Novel (Paperback)

This Terrible True Thing: A Visual Novel By Jenny Laden Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In this heartbreaking multimedia debut--filled with drawings, poems, and journal entries--author Jenny Laden draws on her own experience to create a story of grief and transcendence, perfect for fans of Francesca Zappia and Jennifer Niven.

Danielle Silver is a Philadelphia high school senior at the dawn of the '90s. Ever since her parents split up, she has known her father was gay, but she never expected to be hit with the bombshell that he is HIV positive. As he sickens, and AIDS starts to claim the lives of his friends, Danielle searches for silver linings while trying to balance paralyzing fear, grief, her social life, and schoolwork--capturing all the feelings as adolescence and some hard facts collide.

An Educator's Guide is available: https: //s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/www.blackstoneaudio.com/docs/This%20Terrible%20True%20Thing_Education%20Guide.pdf.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212877077
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 426
Language: English